How can I delete or hide shared items?

When multiple users share items with you, it can quickly become unorganized in the Explore tab of your ePortfolio. It is not possible to delete items that have been shared with you.

Therefore ask whether others want to stop sharing the item after a certain time. If the person does not do this, you can choose to ignore them in your ePortfolio. You will then no longer see any shared items from this person. You can also reverse this setting.

Ignore items from user

  1. Click on the Explore tab.
  2. Click on the arrow behind an item of the sharing user.
  3. Click Ignore Items from User.

You no longer see any documents from this user.

It is not possible to ignore individual items from an user.

Restore Ignore items from User

  1. Click on the Explore tab.
  2. Click on Settings.

Scroll down to the heading Ignore List.

  1. Click on the X behind the names of the user you no longer want to ignore.
  2. Click Save and Close.

You will now see items from this user again.