StudentManuals and instructions (ENG)Brightspace ePortfolio: Sharing documentsHow to manage the recipients of an item that I shared?

How to manage the recipients of an item that I shared?

It is possible that you do not want certain items to be shared with a recipient forever. It is also possible to undo the sharing, adjust the permissions of the recipient(s) or send new sharing invite(s) again.

  1. Click My Items to go to the My Items tab.
  2. Click on the icon next to the item whose sharing settings you want to change. The Sharing Settings will open.

Adjusting permissions

  1. Click on the pencil to adjust the permissions of the relevant recipient.
  1. At the checkboxes you can adjust the rights of the recipient.
    - Check the See comments from others checkbox to show the recipient comments from others on the shared item.
    - Check the Add comments checkbox to allow the recipient to post comments on the shared item.
    - Check the See assessments from others checkbox to show the recipient ratings from others on the shared item.
    - Check the Add assessments checkbox to allow the recipient to make assessments on the shared item.
    - Check the Edit checkbox to allow the recipient to edit the layout of the shared item.
  2. Click Save to save the new sharing settings.

Stop sharing an item

  1. Click on the X behind the name of a recipient/Sharing Group to stop sharing the item.

Sending an Invite

  1. Select the checkbox to select a recipient.
  2. Click Send invite.