How do I edit chats and access old chats?
A chat within the course will be emptied after 15 minutes of inactivity. The student will no longer have access to this session. Lecturers, however, will be able to retrieve the old chat sessions.
- Navigate to Administration in the navbar of your course.
- Click Course Admin.
- Click Chat.
Below Chats you will find the chats that have been created in the course.
- Click the quick-menu behind the title of the chat. You will see the following options:
- Enter Chat: you will access the chat.
- Edit: change the title and description of the chat.
- View Sessions: here you will find an overview of the old chat sessions.
- Delete: delete the chat.
If you use Course Admin to delete the chat as described above, then the topic within the content will no longer work. It is advised to delete the chat within content. The chat will then no longer be visible for students in content, but old sessions can be viewed by the lecturer.