Docent - TeacherGuides and instructionsBrightspace Video: KalturaHow do I unpublish a video? | Kaltura My Media

How do I unpublish a video? | Kaltura My Media

If you have added a video to your Brightspace course Content or in your Course Gallery, then this video will be marked as Published in Kaltura. If a video is published, it cannot be removed. This prevents the deleting of videos that are currently part of the coursr content. To remove a video you first have to make it Private, which means the video is no longer published.

  • Navigate to Activities in the navbar of your course.
  • Navigate to Kaltura My Media.
  • Choose the Detailed View. You can then see for every video whether it is Published or Private.
  1. Select the video you want to make Private.
  2. Click Actions.
  3. Click Publish.
Kaltura My Media - SOO-BTH-TESTCURSUS-01 - Google Chrome
  1. Change the status of the video to Private.
  2. Below Published in: you will find an overview of all courses where the video has been added.
  3. Click Save.
Kaltura My Media - SOO-BTH-TESTCURSUS-01 - Google Chrome
  • A notification will pop up asking if you really want to make the video Private. Click  OK to verify.

After a video is made Private it is no longer visible in Brightspace. The video will still exist in Kaltura My Media. Read the manual How do I remove a video from Kaltura My Media? for information on removing a video from Kaltura.