How do I manage announcements? Course Home | Announcements

You can easily edit, organise or remove announcements on the Announcements homepage. There, you will find an overview of every announcement, both published and unpublished.

  1. Click the fold-out arrow behind Announcements.
  2. Click Go to Announcements Tool.
  1. Click the fold-out arrow behind an announcement title to:
    • Edit: you can use the same options as when you are creating a new announcement
    • View: view the announcement in its entirety
    • Dismiss from Widget: this option makes the announcement invisible on the homepage
    • Delete: remove the announcement
  2. To delete multiple announcements in one go, select them using the selection box on the left next to Title. Click Delete to remove them.
  3. To recover deleted announcements, click More Actions and go to Restore. Select the announcements you want to bring back and click Restore.

When editing an announcement, you can choose Major edit - send a notification and restore it for those who dismissed it. A new notification with the updated announcement will be send to all course participants.