Docent - TeacherGuides and instructionsBrightspace ePortfolio: Sharing documentsHow do I manage the recipients of an item in my ePortfolio?

How do I manage the recipients of an item in my ePortfolio?

Items that you share with a recipient might not have to be share forever. It is possible to unshare an item. You can also change the permissions of a recipient and send an invite (again).

  1. Click My Items to go to the My Items tab.
  2. Click on the little human icon for the item which settings you want to change. The Sharing Settings screen opens.

Change permissions

  1. Click on the pencil to adjust the permissions of that recipient.
  1. The permissions of the group members can be changed at Assign Permissions.

    - Select the See comments from others check box to show the recipient comments from others on the shared items.
    - Select the Add comments check box to allow the recipient to post comments on the shared items. 
    - Select the See assessments from others check box to show the recipient assessments of others on the shared items.
    - Select the Add assessments check box to allow the recipient to give assessments on shared items.
    - Select the Edit check box to allow the recipient to edit the layout of shared items.
  2. Click on Save to save the newly assigned permissions.

Undo sharing

  1. Click on the cross behind the name of a recipient / Sharing Group to stop sharing.

Send an invite

  1. Select the check box to select a recipient.
  2. Click Send invite.